Washington Sundar to lead TNCA team in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Crickdom Default Featured Image

The domestic season is about to go underway in India, starting with the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy in due course of time.

For this, the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association has announced its team for the tournament which is going to be led by none other than Washington Sundar.

Additionally, Sai Sudharsan has been named the vice-captain for this side and the tournament is going to start from the 16th of October.

Meanwhile, Tamil Nadu is quite a strong force when it comes to the Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy as they have won the title three times in 2006/07, 2020/21, and 2021/22.

That’s why Sundar will be really keen to make his side win the coveted title for the fourth time.

Tamil Nadu’s squad includes some very good names who play in the IPL such as Sai Sudharsan, Varun Chakravarthy, Kuldeep Sen, Narayan Jagadeesan, Vijay Shankar, M Shahrukh Khan, and T Natarajan.

Therefore, Tamil Nadu will be a team to watch out for in this year’s Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy.

Tamil Nadu is ready to clinch its fourth title this year

Talking about the groups in this year’s tournament, Tamil Nadu has been placed in Group E which is quite a fierce one.

It includes other teams like Karnataka, Tripura, Delhi, Madhya Pradesh, and Nagaland. The first game of Tamil Nadu is against Karnataka on the 16th of October.

Afterward, they will go face-to-face with Tripura on the 19th of October.

Tamil Nadu has certainly got some exciting fixtures coming up as they face Delhi, Madhya Pradesh, and Nagaland on the 23rd, 25th, and 27th of October respectively.

Also, all the fans will be keenly watching out for Tamil Nadu’s performances in this domestic tournament and this will also ensure that they win the title for the 4th time and also secure their spot in the next round.

Follow Crickdom on Twitter for more.

For more cricket updates, make sure to follow us on:

To Top