India vs Australia series to start in 3 days’ time at Mohali

Crickdom Default Featured Image

India and Australia are going head-to-head against each other for a final ODI series before the World Cup.

Meanwhile, both teams are coming off after completely different results from their previous assignments.

While India has been crowned champions of Asia recently, Australia has suffered a massive 2-3 defeat to South Africa in their latest ODI series.

However, when we talk about previous ODI series wins, Australia definitely has the upper hand over India.

In the last four ODI series, Australia has won three out of these four series.

Therefore, India will look to get close to Australia’s record by winning this three-match ODI series.

Talking about the squads, Australia has gotten quite the boost after the return of their skipper Pat Cummins, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, and Glenn Maxwell.

But, other players such as Travis Head and Ashton Agar are at home because of different reasons.

Meanwhile, India has rested their senior players after the conclusion of the Asia Cup for the first two ODI games.

The big news for India is that R Ashwin has made a comeback to the Indian team.

Ruturaj Gaikwad will be the cover for Rohit Sharma in the first two ODIs and will have a huge role.

Squads for India and Australia in the ODI series

India (For first two ODIs):

KL Rahul (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja (vc), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan (wk), Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

India (For last ODI):

Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj


Pat Cummins (c), Sean Abbott, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazelwood, Josh Inglis, Spencer Johnson, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Tanveer Sangha, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa

Follow Crickdom on Twitter for more.

For more cricket updates, make sure to follow us on TwitterFacebookInstagramLinkedIn & Youtube.

To Top