IND vs SA T20I series: Ravindra Jadeja has not yet joined the Indian team


Ravindra Jadeja has not yet joined the Indian team before the IND vs SA T20I series starting December 10. Surya Kumar Yadav will be the skipper of the tournament.


Before the IND vs SA T20I series, the Indian cricket team arrived in Durban on Wednesday. However, a source claims that a few players have not yet joined the group. In light of Hardik Pandya’s absence, The BCCI announced the teams for the trip on Thursday of last week. Ravindra Jadeja, who is also a member of the T20I squad, is yet to join them. Reportedly, he is in Europe. Surya Kumar Yadav will continue to lead the T20Is after the IND vs AUS T20I series win.

A couple more players on the team are reportedly on their way from Europe, according to Cricbuzz. When the T20I team plays against South Africa, Jadeja will serve as a vice-captain. Shubman Gill, on the other hand, revealed that he joined the team by sharing an Instagram story. In his Instagram story, he was seen unwinding at the Kingsmead Cricket Stadium. Moreover, for the Indian side, Deepak Chahar’s absence, who is attending to a family matter, remains a concern. According to reports, it is unclear when Chahar will arrive in South Africa. However, it is interesting to note that the gifted bowler has not been replaced despite his absence.

Moreover, two selectors, Salil Ankola and SS Das, will travel to South Africa. This choice was made due to the busy schedule, which includes three India A games, ODIs, T20Is, and Tests. This means that the two selectors are needed to manage the wide range of the games that the Indian team plays.


Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar. 

For more cricket updates, make sure to follow us on TwitterFacebookInstagramLinkedIn & Youtube.

To Top