India’s Playing XI for 3rd T20I against South Africa, Shubman and Kuldeep dropped

Shubhman Gill

What will be the possible India playing XI for the Ind vs SA 3rd T20I on December 14? South Africa won by five wickets in the 2nd T20 against India.


India’s eagerly awaited trip to South Africa got off to a dismissal start on Tuesday. India lost handily by five wickets in the second IND vs SA T20I. India concluded with a decent score of 180 runs, batting first. Moreover, the score included spectacular half-centuries from Rinku Singh and Surya Kumar Yadav. After a brief interruption to the game due to rain, South Africa responded by chasing the target using the DLS system.

Now, in the third IND vs SA T20 game, the Indian side has a must-win situation since a loss here will guarantee the end of the series. Ruturaj Gaikwad, India’s top opener, was ill and unable to play in the 2nd T20I in Gqeberha. Moreover, Yashasvi Jaiswal and Shubman Gill were out for a duck. Thus, India may add Gaikwad in the squad to start in the place of Gill or Jaiswal if he is available. In addition, Ravi Bishnoi may return to the T20I team. Bishnoi may be Kuldeep’s replacement. Kuldeep had a forgettable day with the ball in the second game.


Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal/Shubman Gill, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj

To maintain consistency in the batting order, India may also include Ishan Kishan and Shreyas Iyer into the playing XI. In this case, Ishan will maintain the wickets, while Jitesh and Jaiswal will be benched.


Ishan Kishan (WK), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj

For more cricket updates, make sure to follow us on TwitterFacebookInstagramLinkedIn & Youtube.

To Top