ICC Player of the Tournament awardees include four Indians, including Rohit and Kohli. See the complete list here.

Crickdom Default Featured Image

Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Rohit Sharma, and Virat Kohli are the nominees for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Player of the Tournament title. Also There are nine candidates vying for the coveted title; four of them are from India. The list of contenders is below.

The list of finalists for the ICC Player of the Tournament award is notably unavailable on the ICC website and social media accounts, but India TV has obtained it.

Virat Kohli

Currently in exceptional form, India s formidable batting order has been steadied in large part by Virat Kohli. He scored an undefeated fifty-five against Afghanistan, 103 not out against Bangladesh. Also 95 against New Zealand, demonstrating his prowess in the chasing game.

He was indispensable when India batted first in those matches. His 88 against Sri Lanka, his perfect 101 against South Africa, his 51 against the Netherlands, and his astounding 117 in the semi-final are among his noteworthy performances. One could characterize this remarkable run as nothing less than a dream.

India captain Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma has been crucial in setting the tone for the Men in Blue, delivering explosive starts in almost every game of the competition. Even though he only scored one century, his prolific innings have allowed other batters to reach significant totals. Also In ten games, Rohit has amassed 550 runs at a remarkable average of 55.00 and a striking percentage of 124.15. Among his impressive stats are a hundred and three fifties, 62 fours, and 28 sixes.

India s pacestar Mohammed Shami

Mohammed Shami has amassed an outstanding 23 wickets in six matches, making him the top wicket-taker. Besides In the semi-final against the Kiwis in Mumbai, he struck a record-breaking 7/57. Other noteworthy performances include a five-wicket haul (5/54) against New Zealand in Dharamshala 4/22 against England in Lucknow, 5/18 against Sri Lanka in Mumbai, and 2/18 against South Africa in Kolkata.

Shami is leading the competition to win ICC Player of the Tournament along with Kohli.

Jasprit bumrah

Following Shami, Jasprit Bumrah is the cornerstone of the Indian bowling attack. With the ball, the India pacer has amassed 18 wickets in 10 innings, including a noteworthy 4-wicket haul. Besides He has an impressive bowling average of 18.33, a strike rate of 27.61, and an economy of 3.98.

other nominees are Rachi Ravindra, Glenn maxwell, Quinton de Kock, Daryl Mitchel and Adam Zampa.

For more cricket updates, make sure to follow us on TwitterFacebookInstagramLinkedIn & Youtube.

To Top