Prize money for ODI World Cup 2023 revealed by ICC

Crickdom Default Featured Image

The 13th edition of the ICC Men’s ODI Cricket World Cup 2023 will see the winners of the 10-team tournament earn US$4 million. Along with the trophy that they will lift at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on 19 November.

Also, the runners-up will receive US$2 million, while the losing semi-finalists will get $800,000 each from the total prize pot of US$10 million. Total of 48 matches scheduled around the country for the mega-event.

The biggest Cricket ODI World Cup ever will see prizes for each league match won. Teams will play each other once in a round-robin format, with the top four making it to the semi-finals.

The winners of each match in the group stage of the will receive US$40,000 and the six teams that do not qualify for the semi-finals will receive a payment of US$100,000.

ODI World Cup prize money break-down

Winner – 4,000,000 US$

Runner-up – 2,00,000 US$

Semi-Finalist – 800,000 US$ each

Teams eliminated after group stage- 100,000 US$

Winner of each group stage match – 40,000 US$

Notably, the marquee will kick-off from 5th October, in Ahmedabad where finalist of previous edition England and New Zealand will lock-horns. However, the most anticipated game India-Pakistan will take place on 14th October in Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.

The excitement among the cricket fans are unimaginable as the count down for the mega-event begins. The buzz for the tournament is beginning to build all around the country for the ODI World Cup.

Follow Crickdom on Twitter for more.

For more cricket updates, make sure to follow us on TwitterFacebookInstagramLinkedIn & Youtube.

To Top