New Zealand World Cup Squad reaches India for World Cup

Crickdom Default Featured Image

New Zealand Captain Kane Willaimson is likely to play the World Cup warm up matches.

New Zealand World Cup Squad

The ODI World Cup is just a week away. The first match of this World Cup is between the last time finalist New Zealand and England. On Octomber 5 in Narendra Modi Stadium. The captain of the Blackcaps team is Kane Willaimson who got injured in the Indian Premier League and comes back for the World Cup. Furthermore, Tom Latham is his deputy and Wicketkeeper for the team. Williamson, Daryn Mitchell, Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, and Will Young are the batters in the squad. Trent Boult, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, and Matt Henry are the pacers in the squad. However, Jimmy Neesham is the only fast-bowling all-rounder in the New Zealand team.  Rachin Ravindra and Mitchell Santner are the spinners who can bat. Ish Sodhi is the only complete spinner of the squad.

The major miss in the New Zealand squad are Finn Allen and  Kyle Jamieson.

New Zealand squad for ODI World Cup 2023: Kane Williamson (c), Trent Boult, Tim Southee, Matt Henry, Lockie Ferguson, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Tom Latham (vc/wk), Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Will Young

For more cricket updates, make sure to follow us on TwitterFacebookInstagramLinkedIn & Youtube.

To Top