A List of Indian players who have won Player of the Match award

India vs Pakistan

As India and Pakistan prepare to face off each other at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium, fans are getting super excited.

Additionally, the BCCI has also put a colorful ceremony before the start of the game in which Arijit Singh is going to perform.

Moreover, India has had a very dominant record against Pakistan in the ODI World Cups since their first meeting in the 1992 ODI World Cup.

The Men in Blue have maintained a 7-0 record against the Men in Green and will now look to make it 8-0 by beating the latter today.

Meanwhile, both sides have started very strongly in the marquee tournament by registering two wins against their opponents.

Therefore, the fans have very high expectations from both teams and are all ready to throng to the stadium to show their full support.

Furthermore, many Indian players have been awarded the Player of the Match award against Pakistan in World Cups over the years.

Let’s take a look at those names who have made India proud in ODI World Cup games against Pakistan.

List of India Players who have won Player of the Match award against Pakistan

1992: Sachin Tendulkar

1996: Navjot Sidhu

1999: Venkatesh Prasad

2003: Sachin Tendulkar

2011: Sachin Tendulkar

2015: Virat Kohli

2019: Rohit Sharma

So, these are some of the players who have won the Player of the Match award against Pakistan in World Cups.

Sachin Tendulkar has won it the maximum number of times, that is three in 1992, 2003, and 2011 respectively.

It will be interesting to see who wins the game and if it is India today, then who will etch his name in the Player of the Match award today.

The game between India and Pakistan promises to be a high-octane one because both of them are pretty strong at the moment.

Follow Crickdom on Twitter for more.

For more cricket updates, make sure to follow us on TwitterFacebookInstagramLinkedIn & Youtube.

To Top